CHINESE
News
Company News
Industry Overview

Is Gellan Gum Vegan?

Author£ºADMIN Source£ºCAIXIN SUGAR Date£º2014-01-16 09:08:59
Answer: Yes!
Gellan gum is produced by culturing bacteria. It is frequently used as a gelling component in food products, mostly in gummy foods or products that may otherwise contain gelatin. Gellan gum is frequently confused with gelatin, as they are both used for similar purposes. But be assured, gellan gum is vegan.
gellan gum gellan gum gellan gum gellan gum gellan gum gellan gum gellan gum gellan gum gellan gum gellan gum gellan gum gellan gum gellan gum gellan gum
Origin: http://www.isitvegan.com/2013/07/03/is-gellan-gum-vegan/